“Anything Could Happen” -Ellie Goulding

1. 1959 Mercedes Benz 220SE For Sale

Mercedes

For a cool $59,500, this beaut could be all yours! I was flipping through the October issue of Automobile Magazine when I came across this magnificent classic. I decided to see what the going price is these days for such an old relic…give or take a couple dollas, it was about what I expected. I am no car buff by any means, but I can appreciate a nice looking car from time to time. Hope you enjoy it as well!

http://www.hemmings.com/classifieds/dealer/mercedes_benz/220se/1599629.html

2. Everyday Things that ONLY Happen in Film

Showering

 

My friend sent me the link to this funny, yet very honest, article and I couldn’t help but share with others. Out of the ten ‘occurrences’ listed, I thought this one really nailed it. I automatically thought about all the times I have taken a shower and, along with the irrational paranoia of being murdered,  could have heard a pin drop. I know the shower does drown out some noise, but I’ll be damned if I get murdered while washing my behind…there’s no way someone is going to completely sneak up on me without any type of warning sound and I don’t know about you, but I generally lock the door out of fear of being walked in on predisposed…so if someone manages to enter unbeknownst to me after breaking in, then perhaps I deserve my impending demise.

http://www.shortlist.com/entertainment/it-happens-in-every-film

3. Ice, Salt, and Watercolor Craft

As I searched for preschool craft ideas, I found this sweet idea. It’s amazing how such basic products can create beautiful pieces of (melting) art. I would love to be able to do this with my group of kids, but we just don’t have the amount of time, nor the space to do such a messy craft. Oh well, maybe one day…

http://www.artfulparent.com/2012/07/melting-ice-science-experiment-with-salt-liquid-watercolors.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

